ABU, Zaria IOE Diploma Academic Calendar for 2016/17 Returning Students



The Institute Of Administration, Ahmadu Bello University has published the Diploma Academic Calendar Schedule for 2016/2017 session.

The Academic Calendar has been made available online and can be seen below:

APPROVED DIPLOMA ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR RETURNING STUDENTS -2016/2017 SESSION
From To Activity




  • Mon 2nd Jan, 2017 – Mon 16th Jan, 2017 – Commencement of Registration
  • Mon 9th Jan, 2017 – Fri 24th Feb, 2017 – 7 Weeks Lectures
  • Tue 17th Jan, 2017 – Tue 31st Jan, 2017 – Late Registration
  • Mon 27th Feb, 2017 – Fri 10th March, 2017 – 2 weeks Mid-Sessional Examination
  • Mon13th March, 2017 – Fri 17th March, 2017 – 1Week Mid-Sessional Break
  • Mon 20th March, 2017 – Fri 30th June, 2017 – 15 Weeks Lectures
  • Mon 3rd July, 2017 – Fri 14th July, 2017 – 2 Weeks Sessional Examination
  • Fri 14th July, 2017 – Fri 11th August, 2017 – 4 weeks marking of Examinations
  • Tue 22nd August, 2017 – Thu 24th August, 2017 – Consideration of Sessional Examination Results
  • Fri 25th August, 2017 – Fri 8th September, 2017 – Notification of Resit Examinations
  • Mon 11th September, 2017 – Fri 22nd September, 2017 – Resit Examinations
  • Fri 22nd September, 2017 – Fri 6th October, 2017 – Marking of Resit Examinations
  • Tue 10th October, 2017 – Wed 11th October, 2017 – Consideration of Resit Results by PAB

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Subscribe!