FUWUKARI Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session is Out



FUWUKARI Releases 2016/17 Academic Calendar 2016/2017

FUWUKARI-LOGO

The management of Federal University Wukari (FUWUKARI) has released the Academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.

The breakdown of academic activities is as indicated on the table below;

FIRST SEMESTER

ACTIVITIES

DATES

DURATION




ResumptionSunday 13th November, 2016
RegistrationMonday 14th November – Friday 18th November, 20161 Week
First Semester Lectures CommenceMonday 21st November – Saturday 17th December, 20164 Weeks
End of Registration and Submission of Forms
Friday 2nd December, 20163 Weeks
Matriculation Wednesday 7th December, 2016To be confirmed
Christmas Break(Students vacate the campus)Saturday 17th December, 2016 – Saturday 7th January, 20173 Weeks
Students Return to the CampusSunday 8th January, 2017
Resumption of LecturesMonday 9th January – Saturday 25th February, 20177 Weeks
RevisionMonday 27th February – Saturday 4th March, 20171 Week
ExaminationsMonday 6th March – Saturday 18th March, 20172 Weeks (Total of 15 Weeks)
First Semester Break (Students Vacate the Campus)Sunday 19th March – Saturday 22nd April, 20175 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER (Good Friday 14 April, 2017, Easter Sunday 16 April, 2017)

Second Semester Commences (Students Return to the Campus)Sunday 23rd April, 2017
Lectures CommenceMonday 24th April – Saturday 22nd July, 201713 Weeks
RevisionMonday 24th July – Saturday 29th July, 20171 Week
ExaminationMonday 31st July – Saturday 12th August, 20172 Weeks (Total of 16 weeks)
Long Vacation (Students Vacate the Campus)Monday 14th August – Sunday 1st October, 20177 Weeks

 


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Subscribe!