FUNAI Releases 1st Semester Revised Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session

funai logo

The Management of Federal University Ndufu-Alike Ikwo (FUNAI), has released a revise academic calendar for 1st Semester 2016/2017 academic session.

According to the revised Academic Calendar, the break down of academic activities is as follows;

FIRST SEMESTER
1 Staff retreat/Orientation in preparation
for the new academic session: Wednesday, 2nd November-Friday 4th November, 2016

2. Arrival of Fresh Students, provision of Accommodation: Saturday, 12th November, 2016

3. Registration starts for fresh students: Monday, 14th November, 2016

4. Arrival of returning students, provision of accommodation and registration for returning students: Monday, 19th
November, 2016

5. Interdenominational service to inaugurate the academic session: Sunday 20th November, 2016

6. Commencement of 1st semester lectures for fresh students: Monday, 21st November, 2016

7. Convocation: Saturday, 26th November,2016

8. Commencement of 1st semester lectures for returning students: Monday 28th November, 2016




9. Registration for courses end for fresh students Friday, 16th December, 2016

10. Christmas Break/students depart from campus: Saturday, 17th December-Saturday, 7th January, 2017

11. Students return to campus: Sunday, 8th January, 2017

12. Continuation of 1st Semester lectures: Monday, 9th January-Friday 13th January 2017

13. Vice-Chancellor meets with Students and staff Wednesday: 11th January, 2017

14. University Orientation for fresh students: Thursday, 12th January-Friday, 13th January 2017

15. Registration for courses end for returning students Friday, 13th January, 2017

16. Mid-semester Examination for fresh students Monday, 16th January-Friday, 28th January 2017

17. Matriculation: Wednesday, 18th January, 2017

18. Mid-Semester Examination for returning students: Monday, 21st January-Friday, 28th January 2017

19. Last day for submission of mid-semester Exam result to the department for processing: Friday, 10th February, 2017

20. Revision week for fresh students: Monday, 13th March-Friday 18th March, 2017

21. 1st Semester Exam for fresh students: Monday,21″ March- Friday, 31st March 2017

22. Revision week for returning students: Monday, 13th March — Friday, 18th March, 2017

23. 1st semester examination (200-400): Monday, 20th March — Friday 31st March, 2017

24. End of 1st semester/Students vacate campus: Sunday, 1st April, 2017

25. Marking and submission of 1st Semester exam scripts/ results to the department: Thursday ,27th April, 2017

Leave a Comment





Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Subscribe!