ASUU Strike 2016 Update: OAU, UNILORIN Yet To Comply

OAU, UNILORIN Yet To Join ASUU Nationwide Strike.


Report has it that schools like Lagos State University (LASU), Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU), Bauchi, University of Uyo (UYO), University of Ibadan (UI) and some others have joined the ongoing warning strike by the Academic Staff Union of Universities.

In line with the directive by the National Executive Committee of ASUU academic activities have been grounded in the schools.

In University of Ibadan for instance, it was reported that the on going examination has been suspended.

However, it was learnt that schools like University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) and Obafemi Awolwo University (OAU) are yet to comply with the warning strike.

Negotiations and consultations are currently going on to ensure that this does not degenerate to a full-blown or indefinite strike action by ASUU.

If all turns out well, the strike action is expected to end Monday next week.

Meanwhile, what’s the situation like in your school? Share with us.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.