UNIZIK Releases Academic Calendar 2016/2017 Regular Students

unizik-main-gate

The Vice-Chancellor of Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK), on behalf of Senate, approved the Calendar for 2016/2017 academic session for regular students as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER
1. Monday, November 7, 2016: (a) Final Year students return & commence lectures (b) First batch of fresh students return & continue payment of fees and Registration process.
2. Monday, November 21, 2016: All other students return
3. Monday November 28, 2016: Lectures Commence for all Students
4. Wednesday, November 30, 2016: Senate Meeting
5. Monday, Dec. 5 – Wed. Dec. 7, 2016: Orientation of New Students
6. Friday, December 23, 2016 – Monday, Jan. 2, 2017: Christmas Break
7. Tuesday, January 3, 2017: Lectures Continue
8. Friday, January 13, 2017: Matriculation Ceremonies
9. Wednesday, January 25, 2017: Senate Meeting
10. Friday, January 27, 2017: University-wide Quiz
11. Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017: Senate Meeting
12. Monday, Feb. 27 – Friday March 3, 2017: Revision Week
13. Wednesday, March 1, 2017: Committee of Deans Meeting
14. Monday, March 6, 2017: First Semester Exams Commence
15. Wednesday, March 29, 2017: Senate Meeting
16. Friday, March 31, 2017: First Semester Exams End.




SECOND SEMESTER
1. Monday, April 3, 2017: Second Semester Lectures Commence
2. Thursday, April 13 – Monday April 17, 2017: Easter Break
3. Tuesday, April 18, 2017: Lectures Continue
4. Wednesday, April 26, 2017: Senate Meeting
5. Monday, May 29, 2017: University-wide Quiz
6. Wednesday, May 31, 2017: Senate Meeting
7. Wednesday, June 21, 2017: Committee of Deans Meeting
8. Monday, June 26 – Friday June 30, 2017: Revision Week
9. Wednesday, June 28, 2017: Senate Meeting
10. Monday, July 3, 2017: Second Semester Exams Commence
11. Wednesday, July, 26, 2017: Senate Meeting
12. Monday, July 28, 2017: Second Semester Exams End
13. Monday, July 31 – Friday, August 4, 2017: Project Defence
14. Monday, August 14, 2017: Submission of degree results
15. Wednesday, August 16, 2017: Long Vacation Commences



6 Comments

Leave a Comment





Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Subscribe!