Fed Polytechnic Nekede Academic Calendar 2016/2017 Released

Federal-polytechnic-Nekede Logo

The academic calendar of the Federal Polytechnic Nekede for 2016/2017 academic session has been made available.

The break down of academic activities is as indicated below;

FIRST SEMESTER
1) Sunday 6th November 2016.- ————2016/2017 first semester begins.

2) Sunday 6th November 2016 — ———–Arrival of OLD and NEW Students (ND1,HND1 and HND2).

3) Monday 7th, November 2016– ———–Registration of NEW Students(ND1 and HND2) begins.

4) Monday 7th,November 2016– ————Lectures begin for OLD students (HND2).

5) Monday 5th,December 2016– ————Lectures begin for NEW students (ND1 and HND1).

6) Sunday 8th,January 2017. — ————ND2 students on 4 months IT resume.

7) Mon 6th- Wed 8th Feb 2017 – ————-Orientation of NEW students.

8) Thursday 6th February 2017 – ————- MATRICULATION.




9) Thursday 30th, March 2017 — ——– End of Lectures.

10) Mon 20th-Fri.25 March 2017 ————- First Semester REVISION.

11) Monday 27th March 2017. ————- 2016/2017 First Semester EXAM begins.

12) Saturday 15th April 2017. ————–2016/2017 First Semester EXAM ends.

13) Sunday 16th April 2017 . ————–2016/2017 First semester BREAK.

SECOND SEMESTER
14) Sunday 23rd April 2017.————–2016/2017 SECOND Semester begins.

15) Monday 24th April 2017.—————– Second Semester LECTURES begins.

16) Mon 19th -Fri. 23th June 2017.———–Students Union Week.

17) Mon 19th June 2017—————————– Students Union Government Manifesto

18) Wednesday 21st June 2017. ————— Students Union Government Election.

19) Thursday 22nd June 2017 ——————— RAG DAY.

20) Friday 7th July 2017.———————- End of second semester lectures.

21) Mon 10th-Fri.14th July 2017 ————– Second semester REVISION.

22) Monday 17th July 2017 ——————–2016/2017 Second semester EXAM begins.

23) Monday 7th August 2017——————– 2016/2017 Second semester EXAM ends.

Leave a Comment





Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Subscribe!