FUPRE Releases 2016/17 Academic Calendar 2016/2017

Fupre logo

The management of Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun has released the academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.

The break down of academic activities are as indicated on the table below;

The Fupre Academic calendar is as follows;




FIRST SEMESTER
A new date to be fixed Fresh Students come into residence
A new date to be fixed Clearance/Registration for fresh Students
Wednesday 2nd November 2016 Returning Students come into school
Thursday 3rd – Friday 4th November 2016 Registration for Returning Students
A new date to be fixed Orientation Programme for fresh Students
Monday 7th November 2016 Lectures commence for all Students
Friday 23rd December -Monday 2nd January 2017 Christmas Break
Friday 3rd February 2017 End of 1st Semester lectures
Monday 6th February – Friday 10th February 2017 Revision for all Students
Monday 13th February – Friday 3rd March 2017 1st Semester Examinations
Saturday 4th March – Saturday 18th March 2017 1st Semester break
SECOND SEMESTER
Sunday 19th March 2017 Resumption for 2nd Semester
Monday 20th March 2017 2nd Semester lectures begin
Friday 16th June 2017 End of 2nd Semester lectures
Monday 19th June – Friday 23rd June 2017 Revision for all Students
Monday 26th June – Friday 14th July 2017 2nd Semester Examinations
Saturday 15th July 2017 End of session break for Students
Monday 31st July – Friday 4th August 2017 College boards meet to consider results
Wednesday 23rd August 2017 Senate meets to consider results.

Leave a Comment





Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Subscribe!