The management of Adeyemi College Of Education, Ondo (ACEONDO) has released its academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.
aceondo logo

The breakdown of academic activities is as indicated below;

A. Harmattan Semester

Sunday, 16th October, 2016: Students resume for Teaching Practice

Monday, 17th October, 2016: Teaching Practice Orientation begins for NCE III, Degree III and IV Students

Friday, 21st October, 2016: Teaching Practice Orientation end for NCE III, Degree III, IV

Monday, 24th October, 2016:
a) Teaching Practice begins for NCE III, Degree III, IV
b) Screening Exercise begins for Freshmen

Friday, 11th November, 2016: Screening exercise ends

Sunday, 13th November, 2016: Freshmen come into Residence

Monday, 14th November, 2016: Orientation begins for Freshmen

Friday, 25th November, 2016: Teaching Practice ends for Degree III and IV Students

Sunday, 27th November, 2016: Degree II, III, IV and NCE II come into Residence

Monday, 28th November, 2017:
a) Registration begins for Degree II, III, IV and NCE II Students
b) Lecture begins

Monday, 19th December, 2016: Registration with Penalty begins Degree II, III, IV and NCE II




Friday, 23rd December, 2016:
a) Registration with Penalty ends for freshmen
b) Christmas/End of Year Break begins

Sunday, 1st January, 2017: Christmas/End of Year Break ends

Monday, 2nd January, 2017: Lectures resume

Friday, 6th January, 2017: Registration with Penalty ends for Degree II, III, IV and NCE II

Friday, 24th February, 2017: Lecture ends

Monday, 27th February, 2017: Revision begins

Friday, 3rd March, 2017:
a) Revision ends
b) Teaching Practice ends for NCE III Students

Monday, 6th March, 2017: Harmattan Semester Examination begins

Friday, 31st March, 2017:
a) Harmattan Semester Examination ends
b) 2016/2017 Harmattan Semester ends
c) Harmattan Semester Break begins

Friday, 21st April, 2017: Harmattan Semester Break ends

B. Rain Semester

Sunday, 23rd April, 2017: Students come into Residence

Monday, 24th April, 2017:
a) Registration begins for all categories of students
b) Lecture begins

Friday, 12th May, 2017: Registration ends

Monday, 15th May, 2017: Registration with Penalty begins

Friday, 26th May, 2017: Registration with Penalty ends

Friday, 14th July, 2017: Lecture ends

Monday, 17th July, 2017: Revision starts

Friday, 21st July, 2017: Revision ends

Monday, 24th July, 2017: Rain Semester Examination begins

Friday, 18th August, 2017:
a) Rain Semester Examination ends
b) Rain Semester ends

Leave a Comment





Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Subscribe!