Following the suspension of the strike action embarked upon by the Academic Staff Union of Universities, NDI chapter, an adjusted academic calendar for the continuation of the 1st semester 2015/2016 session has been released.

The break down is as detailed below;

FIRST SEMESTER 2015/2016
1. Arrival of Students ,- Friday, September 2, 2016.
2. Lecture/Revision for all students – Monday, September 5, 2016.
3. Lecture/Revision Ends – Friday, September 9, 2016.
4. Matriculation – Saturday, September 10, 2016.
5. Exams for Faculty of Education – Friday, September 16, 2016
6. GST Exams – Monday, September 19 ~ 23rd 2016.
7. Faculty of Engineering/All Faculties Exams – Monday September 26 – Friday October 14, 2016.
8. One week semester break – Monday October 17 – Friday October 21, 2016.
9. Arrival of Sandwich Students – Monday September 2, 2016.
10. Lectures for Sandwich Students – Monday September 5, – Friday September 30, 2016.
11.Exams for Sandwich Students – During Christmas Holiday in December 2016.




SECOND SEMESTER
12. Lectures Begins – Monday, October 24, 2016.
13.Lectures Ends – Friday, December 23, 2016.
14.GST Exams/Exams for all faculties – Monday, January 9, 2017 – January 30, 2017.
15. One Month Second Semester Break – 1st February to the End of February 2017.
16. New Academic Session Commences – 1st Week of March, 2017.
17. Convocation – March, 2017.

Leave a Comment





Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Subscribe!