The management of University of Ibadan (UI) has released a revised academic calendar for 2015/2016.

University Of Ibadan (UI) Logo

The break down of academic activities is as indicated below;




FIRST SEMESTER
a. Students arrive Wed. 15/06/16 to Sun.19/06/16
b. 2 weeks for Teaching and Revision Mon. 20/06/16 to Fri. 01/07/16
c. GES Examinations Mon 04/07/16 to Fri. 08/07/16
d. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon.04/07/16 to Fri. 15/07/16
e. 2 weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties Mon. 18/07/16 to Fri. 29/07/16
f. 2 weeks for Processing Examination Results Mon. 01108/16 to Fri. 12/08/16
g. Mid-session break for students (2 weeks) Mon. 01/08/16 to Fri. 12/08/16
SECOND SEMESTER
a. 13 weeks for Teaching and Revision Mon. 15/08/16 to Fri. 11/11/16
b. 1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners
to consider First Semester Non-Final Years results
Mon. 22/08/16 to Fri. 26/08/16
c. Senate Meeting for the consideration of first Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon 05/09/16
d. GES Examinations Mon 07/11/16 to Fri. 11/11/16
e. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 07/11/16 to Fri. 18/11/16
f. 2 Weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties Mon. 21/11/16 to Fri 02/12/16
g. 2 weeks for Processing Examination Results Mon. 05/12/16 to Fri. 16/12/16
h. 1 Week for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners
(Final Year Results)
Mon. 19/12/16 to Fri. 23/12/16
i. Senate meeting for the consideration of
final Year Results
Wed. 28/12/16
j. 1 week for meetings of Faculty Board of Examiners
(Non-Final Year Results)
Fri. 30/12/16 to Thur. 05/01/17
k. Senate meeting for the consideration of Non-Final year Results/End of Session Wed. 11/01/17
l. 3 weeks for end-of-the-session break Mon. 15/01/17 to Fri. 03/02/17
Students arrive for commencement of the 2016/2017 Session Mon. 06/02/17

 

Leave a Comment





Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Subscribe!